What's Going On | Marvin Gaye's Insights

Friday, Mar 24, 2017 @ 7:30pm
The Greater Columbia Chamber of Commerce will hold its What's Going On | Marvin Gaye's Insights at Harbison Theatre at Midlands Technical College. What’s Going On looks through the lens of Marvin Gaye’s transcendent music and finds a reflection of the world today. Taking inspiration from 1971’s inimitable track What’s Going On, Marvin Gaye’s insights into life, love, and social justice are given fresh perspectives by Artistic Director/Choreographer Vincent E. Thomas with additional choreography by Ralph Glenmore and Sylvia Soumah. This evening-length work features nine performers in modern, jazz, and West African dance. For more information, visit the Greater Columbia Chamber of Commerce's website at www.columbiachamber.com.

More Greater Columbia Chamber of Commerce events

Event When
Flip FabriQue Saturday, Oct 28, 2017 @ 3:30pm
Military Affairs Group meeting Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017 @ 2:00pm
Business Impact: Fall Series Wednesday, Nov 1, 2017 @ 7:30am
Midlands Corporate Law for Accountants Wednesday, Nov 1, 2017 @ 1:30pm
Growing Home Southeast, Inc. 8th Annual Oyster Roast Thursday, Nov 2, 2017 @ 6:00pm
Ronald K. Brown / Evidence Saturday, Nov 4, 2017 @ 7:30pm
Chamber Issues Forum Tuesday, Nov 7, 2017 @ 8:00am
NTL On Screen: No Man's Land Tuesday, Nov 7, 2017 @ 7:00pm
Digital Marketing for Everyone Wednesday, Nov 8, 2017 @ 8:00am
EdVenture Children's Museum Military Appreciation Day Saturday, Nov 11, 2017 @ 9:00am
FastTrac for Female Entrepreneurs offered by the McNair Center for Entrepreneurism at Columbia College - Fall 2017 Columbia Columbia Cohort Saturday, Nov 11, 2017 @ 9:00am
Irma Thomas, The Blind Boys of Alabama & The Preservation Hall Legacy Quintet Friday, Nov 17, 2017 @ 7:30pm
Small Business Certificate Series Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017 @ 8:00am
Chamber Issues Forum Tuesday, Dec 5, 2017 @ 8:00am
Holiday Pops Sunday, Dec 10, 2017 @ 3:30pm
Chamber Issues Forum Tuesday, Jan 2, 2018 @ 8:00am
Project READY (Realistic Education about Dying Young) Saturday, Jan 6, 2018 @ 8:00am
NTL On Screen: Peter Pan Saturday, Jan 20, 2018 @ 2:00pm
Midlands Heart Ball Saturday, Jan 20, 2018 @ 7:00pm
Take Me To The River LIVE Saturday, Jan 27, 2018 @ 7:30pm
NTL On Screen: Amadeus Tuesday, Jan 30, 2018 @ 7:00pm